The 2009 STMA Field of the Year winners are:

Schools and Parks — McNair Field; Forest City, NC; Brian Blanton
Professional — Whataburger Field; Corpus Christi, TX; Garrett Reddehase

Schools and Parks — War Memorial Stadium Field; Union City, TN; Stephen Crockett, CSFM
Professional — Lambeau Field; Green Bay, WI; Allen Johnson, CSFM

Schools and Parks — SDJA Field at San Diego Jewish Academy; San Diego, CA; Joshua Koss
Professional — Community America Ballpark; Kansas City, KS; Jay Griggs

Schools and Parks — Atlee High School Varsity Softball Field; Mechanicsville, VA; Marc Moran
College — Patricia Wilson Field at Stetson University; DeLand, FL; George Marshall

Sporting Grounds
Schools and Parks — Infinity Park; Glendale, CO; Josh Bertrand

Each of these winners receives complimentary registration to the 21st Annual STMA Conference and Exhibition where they will receive their award, three nights lodging at the Conference, signature STMA Field of the Year merchandise, and an article featuring their facility in SportsTurf Magazine.

SportsField Management