NFHS recognizes high school ADs with 2023 Citation Awards

The National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) awarded NFHS Citations to eight high school athletic directors on December 18 in Orlando, Florida, during luncheon festivities at the 54th annual National Athletic Directors Conference sponsored jointly by the NFHS and the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA).

NFHS Citations are presented annually to outstanding athletic directors in recognition of contributions to interscholastic athletics at the local, state and national levels. State associations nominate athletic directors for NFHS Citations, and the NFHS Board of Directors approves recipients.

The 2023 award recipients are Jen Brooks, CMAA, athletic director, Ursuline Academy, St. Louis, Missouri; Lisa Corprew, CMAA, student activities coordinator, Bayside High School, Virginia Beach, Virginia; Steve Janski, CMAA, district director of athletics, Fayetteville (Arkansas) Public Schools; Todd Livingston, CMAA, athletic administrator, South Portland (Maine) High School; Jeff Lowell, CAA, athletics and activities director, Bellevue (Washington) School District: Lauren Otero, CMAA, project manager of athletic facilities, Hillsborough County Public Schools, Tampa, Florida; Pamela Sloan, CAA, athletics and activities director, Clark County School District, Las Vegas, Nevada; and Todd Sobrilsky, CMAA, retired athletic director, Waukesha (Wisconsin) South High School.