SFMA Student Challenge results

Congratulations to all SFMA Student Challenge participants for their exceptional performance on the 2022 exam! The Student Challenge is presented by SAFE, Founding Partner Hunter Industries, and supporting sponsor Ewing. Seven two-year teams and 15 four-year teams competed for $5,000 awards in each division.

Winning the 4-year competition was Purdue University Team 204 (William Myrehn, Kyle Kidwell, Will Hathaway, and Nicholas Oyler). Second place was Penn State University Team 301 (Cameron Foreman, Nate Moore, Kyle Masters, and Stephen Campbell) and third place was Penn State University Team 401 (Joshua Sheneman, Eli Thompson, Zack Newsome, and William Hilderhoff).

Winning the 2-year competition was Penn State University Team 101 (Ryan Trudeau, Payton Kvistad, Nicholas Sterlace, and James Marsh). Second place was Kirkwood Community College Team 202 (Zachary Meyer, Parker Bechen, Philip Holten, Lucas Tornow) and third place was Mt. San Antonio College Team 104 (Maria Rivas, Ortwin Trujillo, Eduardo Gutierrez, and Jose Valdes).

See the full results of the SFMA Student Challenge.