Meet the new STMA Board of Directors

The 2015 STMA Board of Directors was introduced to the membership at its annual meeting on Thurs., Jan. 15, held in Denver in conjunction with the annual conference and exhibition.

At the helm is President Allen Johnson, CSFM, Fields Manager for the Green Bay Packers. His Executive Committee consists of four other Officers: Immediate Past President David Pinsonneault, CSFM, CPRP, Operations Manager, Town of Lexington; President-Elect Jeffrey Salmond, CSFM, Director of Athletic Field Management at the University of Oklahoma; Commercial Vice President James Graff, Owner, Graff’s Turf; and Secretary-Treasurer Tim Van Loo, CSFM, Manager of Athletics Turf & Grounds, Iowa State University.

Newly elected Directors include Bobby Behr, CSFM, Athletic Direct, Ashley Ridge High School, representing the K-12 membership category; At Large Jimmy Simpson, CSFM, Facility Work Expeditor, Town of Cary; Dan Bergstrom, Director- Major League Field Operations, Houston Astros representing the professional facilities category; and Doug Schattinger, President Pioneer Athletics, representing the Commercial sector.

The Directors who were appointed include Jeff Fowler, Penn State extension services, who represents the Academic segment; Matt Anderson, CSFM, Superintendent of Grounds for the University of Arizona, who represents the higher education category; and Dave Anderson, PE, Principal with D.A. Hogan & Associates, who is named to the second At Large position. Sarah Martin, CSFM, Lead Park Technician for the City of Phoenix is fulfilling her second year in her first term as Director. She represents the parks and recreation category.