Nominate a peer for a STMA Founders Awards and submit a Field of the Year entry for your facility. The deadline to submit an entry to these Awards programs is Oct. 16.
STMA’s highest honors, the four Founders Awards, recognize those members who have made significant contributions to STMA and to the profession. Think about those who have made a difference in your career and the careers of your peers and nominate one or more for a Founders Award. Click here for a Word document.
• The Dick Ericson Award is presented to someone who is actively involved in sports turf management, effectively leads their team to accomplish their goals, and who positively impacts the sports turf industry.
• The William H Daniel Award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to the sports turf industry through his or her research, teaching or extension outreach.
• The George Toma Golden Rake Award acknowledges the superior performance of a sports turf manager in “on the job” activities and in community service.
• The Harry C. Gill Memorial Award was established to honor an individual for their hard work in the sports turf industry and to acknowledge their dedication to STMA.
Be recognized by the industry for your outstanding work on your sports fields by submitting a Field of the Year entry. Recipients of this honor receive complimentary registration to the STMA conference, three days of lodging at the conference host hotel, signature clothing, an awards plaque for display at their facility, and a feature article in SportsTurf magazine.
The Field of the Year entry form has been streamlined for entrants to easily submit a comprehensive awards entry. Fields for baseball, softball, soccer, football, and sporting grounds (natural turf fields that host field hockey, rugby, lacrosse, tennis, or other “unique” field sports) are eligible. Awards may be given in the Schools/Parks Recreation, Professional, and College facilities categories. Click here for a Word document.

SportsField Management